PDA

View Full Version : On the fence please help

10-01-2009, 05:50 AM
I'm considering leaving my department, down here in the Fort Lauderdale area. I have over four years of LE experience in various units, and to be honest, I'm sick and tried of the "South Florida" snobby attitudes and "its all about me" mind set of the residents here. I spent my whole career so far in the worst parts of the county, and enjoy working in a big city. Do guys think its worth it to move and apply or is the city/county of Jacksonville pretty much the same city with just a different name/location. I'm willing to take a pay cut, any advice would be useful

01-27-2010, 10:31 PM
Go ahead, there are no snobs or rude people north of Broward County - all problems will be solved

07-22-2010, 10:25 PM
Go ahead, there are no snobs or rude people north of Broward County - all problems will be solved
au contrere......................................I live N/O Broward co and a lot of people say I'm an as$hole. :mrgreen: :snicker: :devil:

11-02-2010, 01:14 PM
I'm considering leaving my department, down here in the Fort Lauderdale area. I have over four years of LE experience in various units, and to be honest, I'm sick and tried of the "South Florida" snobby attitudes and "its all about me" mind set of the residents here. I spent my whole career so far in the worst parts of the county, and enjoy working in a big city. Do guys think its worth it to move and apply or is the city/county of Jacksonville pretty much the same city with just a different name/location. I'm willing to take a pay cut, any advice would be useful