PDA

View Full Version : Stupid Criminals

07-28-2009, 05:52 AM
I work as a dispatcher for a small police agency in Florida. Our dispatch office is in the front of the station and it has a bullet proof window so people can interact with me and at the same time I am protected. Anyhow there is a glass door that leads to the lobby and a large window. The business next to the police station is a pharmacy.

Well one morning as I was sipping my coffee and getting ready to go and distribute the mail I see a man arguing with the manager and another man who I know is the undercover store detective in the pharmacy. The manager and the security guy were trying to stop this man.

Suddenly the man starts running and both manager and security ran after him. Suddenly I see this coming my way. So I got on the radio and asked my officers to come in and explained what I was seeing.

This guy runs in and lets me know that the manager and the other guy who identified himself to him as store security wants to kidnap him. Suddenly the manager and the security guard walk into the station lobby. The man started yelling please help me they want to kidnap me!!!

I asked the guy what the heck was going on. The security guard told me that he had just stolen over $450.00 of pain killers and other medicine and he had it in the bag he was carrying.

At that moment my officers arrived and began questioning the guy. My officers asked him to let them look in the bag to see what he had in it. When they looked the same merchandize that the manager and security guard had described was in the bag.

My officers arrested the guy for retail theft and took him to get booked at the jail.

If you break the law don’t run into a police station asking for help.

03-17-2010, 07:32 PM