PDA

View Full Version : speed limits

06-13-2009, 06:12 AM
its not your fault so dont think i blame you for your messed up speed limits, but if someone might be traveling down u.s. 1 in a 55 mph zone and hes doin 60, and then crosses over into a 45mph zone still doin 60, and you pull him over, try to understand the situation before you give a ticket. you guys have more signs along side the road then any town ive been in. you can sneeze and before you know it your in a 45 zone still doin 60.

i got pulled over for doin such a thing.( i know, im an outlaw) if i wasnt a cop i dont think it mattered what excuse i gave the dep he woulda wrote a ticket. which is what people need in this booming econmic time is a $200 ticket for some non sense. whatever, use your discretion. now to my next point.

when i got pulled over for my crazy excessive speed, i told the dep i was an officer in a near by county. he felt the need to go sit in his car for the next 15 min and then come back and ask me about my traffic history in monroe county. which take my word for it, it wasnt an extensive history. is that how you guys roll down there?? if i pulled somebody over for a minor traffic offense and then they showed me proof that they were a leo, there would no questions asked, id hand him his id and tell him to have a good night. i def would not sit in my car for 15 min and then ask him about his traffic history over the past 4 years. no ticket which im eternaly greatful for, but its pretty sad when you treat your fellow brother like im some punk teenager. and judging from this guy he looked like hed been on the job 6 months. stock island you know who you are. ok enough crying. i spoke my peace :|

06-13-2009, 08:30 AM
It's a good thing you weren't drunk. There are some cops down here that get a hard-on by locking-up Broward cops. Tickets aren't enough,... they want to see them in jail. I know, it's sad down here.

06-14-2009, 12:18 AM