PDA

View Full Version : Light Duty Mistakes

10-16-2008, 10:44 PM
This goes out to the command staff that makes the decisions on where people go while on light duty:

Why is it that Ofc Kearney was assigned to the investigative section??? Is she not a dispatcher by trade? Wouldn't she be best fit for the department by taking a position she already knows? I thing she was initially assigned the dispatch but I guess she either complained to the Major (because some officers are on a first name basis) or she is a better investigative officer than a dispatcher. I think its the former because from what I hear, she does nothing on dayshift but selectives and ride around the chariot with Privitera. Dispatch is short and any monkey could do the busy work in the investigative section. This is a poor decision and it just demonstrates how favoritism influences everything in this department.

Rossman??? Why is she back there? I guess S. County or Fair Oaks gave her the okay. Is she carrying a weapon? If so, why? What if she wants to harm herself after an episode with her latest husband? Now the department has sanctioned her carrying a side arm after KNOWING that she tried to harm herself. IF she hurts herself or anyone else is the dept going to take full responsibility? What a great law suit to be a part of. You think we're not getting raises now, wait till we get sued for millions of dollars because the department gave an officer who tried to hurt herself a duty weapon.

Luggo, Riccio, and Martinez? Why are they not at the front desk taking all the calls for service that requires a sworn officer. We are SO short right now moving people around every woman getting pregnant yet, these officers that hurt themselves off duty get a free pass in the investigative section. COMMAND STAFF: Put these officers to work where it best fits the department! Dispatchers go dispatch, officers take paperwork at the front.

You are killing the morale of this department.