PDA

View Full Version : working for DOT

08-18-2008, 08:15 AM
I was thinking about going to work for DOT or FHP. I am a local cop in the Pensacola area. Other than no step plan ( got to love the state lol), what are the pros/cons of working for you guys and FHP? Also, you guys just went to CTS SMARTCOP right? We have been using it for sometime now How do you like it? What are the chances of staying in the Pensacola Area as well? I know you guys hate the recruiting questions but I am a cop and I want to hear it from the guys on the street, not the people in Tally. Anyway, thanks for any response I get and Be safe!

08-18-2008, 08:46 PM
I was thinking about going to work for DOT or FHP. I am a local cop in the Pensacola area. Other than no step plan ( got to love the state lol), what are the pros/cons of working for you guys and FHP? Also, you guys just went to CTS SMARTCOP right? We have been using it for sometime now How do you like it? What are the chances of staying in the Pensacola Area as well? I know you guys hate the recruiting questions but I am a cop and I want to hear it from the guys on the street, not the people in Tally. Anyway, thanks for any response I get and Be safe!
Submit your app. but go into it knowing your starting pay will be very close to what you will make in 5-10 years. Your chances of staying in the area are very good. Smartcop works well for what we use it for.

08-18-2008, 10:35 PM
Thanks for the reply. Is there enough off-duty/overtime to balance the low pay? And how does the FTO program work? Thanks again!

dieselcop
08-20-2008, 11:48 AM