PDA

View Full Version : Just got offer from SO

08-14-2008, 08:03 PM
So I just talked to the recruiter from my old agency and told him about the cluster#@!* over here at FDLE. Said I could have my old job back and keep my seniority. Thing is I have to make a decision soon. Just wanted to see what people on this board thought. I am still on probation at FDLE.

08-14-2008, 10:08 PM
I would probably recommend taking it. It looks like the writing is on the wall plus you probably will get back on a step plan I'm assuming

08-14-2008, 11:47 PM
What?........You have to be out of your mind to stay here. I have been a FDLE agent for many years and thought that FDLE was the most proactive, and professional agency in the United States. I am so wrong. As a agent in Miami, I can tell you that the ship is sinking...................

08-15-2008, 12:17 AM
So I just talked to the recruiter from my old agency and told him about the cluster#@!* over here at FDLE. Said I could have my old job back and keep my seniority. Thing is I have to make a decision soon. Just wanted to see what people on this board thought. I am still on probation at FDLE.

Only you can make that decision for you and your family. Seniority is especially valuable now but I would get something in writing before making that move. With the economy tanking, I don't see how any employers can make promises. Wish you the best of luck, brother.

08-15-2008, 01:24 AM
As a new employee, I too was compelled to speak with my previous agency about getting my old job back. I can get my seniority back and they have a step plan. At this point, I'm just wondering when they are going to implement the layoffs.

08-16-2008, 12:06 AM