PDA

View Full Version : Drive by Inspections / Frustrations

08-01-2008, 01:35 AM
You know... we rip supervisors so much here, how about we start calling out the oxygen thieves(AKA Lazy Agent) of ABT.

I have been here for 5 plus years and must admit, inspections are a joke to most.

Now, before you folks jump all over me, let me qualify a few things. I am an active agent, I do pretty thorough inspections and even more thorough when I have a complaint on the place.

However, its bullsh** when someone does these drive by insepctions, checks to see if a license is posted and leaves. Here I am with 150 inspections and 60 official notices and someone else has 300 inspections with 10 official notices. Anyone see anything wrong with that picture? Are the brass blind to this?

Worse yet, on paper it looks like they are working more than me. Nevermind the other aspects of our job, I am just talking inspections here.

08-01-2008, 03:37 AM
You want a friggin' cookie? You do your job pencil neck and i'll do mine.

08-01-2008, 03:38 AM
You want a friggin' cookie? You do your job pencil neck and i'll do mine. Or maybe I won't. I get paid either way. :twisted:

08-01-2008, 04:39 PM
You want to see a “joke” looks at Fort Myers stats, there is an agent who has almost as many inspections as the inspector. Now tell me that agent is doing a proper job during the inspection… my ass! This is another reason KPIs are a bunch of crap.

08-01-2008, 05:28 PM
No agent should be allowed to do a "drive by" inspection at more than 65 mph. If your state vehicle has tinted windows you should reduce your drive by speed to 35 mph. :lol:

08-02-2008, 12:54 AM