PDA

View Full Version : TATTOO

07-02-2008, 02:30 PM
Im new to this page but I seem to be hearing alot about a tattoo crisis at the pcso.... And of course I hear that, as usual, one person gets disciplined and/or fired and the next doesn't .. responses ???

07-02-2008, 11:09 PM
As far as I know everyone has been disciplined the same. Some sort of suspension and remove the tat within a certain period of time.

07-02-2008, 11:49 PM
can someone tell me why a tattoo is considered unprofessional by the sheriff, yet when a deputy decides to wear gold teeth to look like cool gangster rapper, thats considered professional?

07-03-2008, 12:42 AM
I think if they can hire these new guys with these big ole tats on their arms they can overlook the ones that a few have gotten that can be covered up by a watch.. I understand that it is against GO's and that is the big deal here, but I would rather someone have one covered on a wrist than see D/S running around with huge tats all over their arms, visble wearing a uniform. Very unprofessional if you ask me.. But, I am a no one... And the gold teeth? VERY unprofessional........... HAS to be a GO on that....

07-03-2008, 10:20 PM
amen. we hire on people with no communication skills and a phat grille. i'd send one nw deputy away if she came to my house looking to take a report.

its really no different than the obesity epidemic plaging the pcso. if i were a scroat, i'd just run from these jelly bellies. a huge fat guy or giant butt is just as unprofessional as a tatoo.

07-04-2008, 03:15 AM
The academy does wear uniforms. They are light gray shirts and dark gray pants, made of polyester, just like officers and deputies wear. The tactical pants and polo shirt are for high liability training. Regarding push ups, you are again mistaken. Ask the current class.

07-04-2008, 10:15 AM
WHO has the gold teeth in NW???

07-04-2008, 01:19 PM