PDA

View Full Version : Officer Arrested

06-17-2008, 04:07 PM
Well to the officer who is claim FLPD hasn't had an officer arrested. This has all changed. Way to go FLPD.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/local/ ... 6220.story (http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/local/broward/sfl-flbmerkel0617sbjun17,0,606220.story)

06-17-2008, 05:01 PM
Rat your brother out, get a specialty unit and a 57 Dog with a combined total of 6 months police experience. Great job. Enjoy the rest of your careers trying to fit in with people who don't trust you.

06-17-2008, 06:18 PM
Couldnt have said it better myself.

06-17-2008, 06:24 PM
Rat your brother out, get a specialty unit and a 57 Dog with a combined total of 6 months police experience. Great job. Enjoy the rest of your careers trying to fit in with people who don't trust you.

The officer had ethics, sorry you don't

06-17-2008, 09:02 PM
I can hardly wait to see the comments posted after my thoughts are read: I am a 30 year veteran (recently retired/non-management) and I am happy to say that I was never put in the position the 2 new officers were faced with. I was never a "rat" at work, but I can tell you that if I were to have found out that Merkel was stealing I would have reported it in a minute. Nope, I wasn't a company man, kool-aid drinker or anything else you're going to throw at me. I was simply an honest, hardworking guy who felt then, as I feel now, that the police are the good guys until they cross the line and become criminals. No, I don't think an attitude adjustment here and there makes you a criminal or a bad cop, but I surely know that being a thief does.
Okay, let's hear it.....Remember: Each and every officer at FLPD is now going to be painted with the brush used to paint Merkel.

06-17-2008, 09:26 PM

Except for the part of my ethics that won't let me take the side of some P.O.S. dope boy over a fellow officer, regardless of how I feel about the officer.