PDA

View Full Version : whats the deal?

02-17-2008, 11:08 PM
This morning I was onboard a government van with government tags along with 5 other individuals. We were all wearing our U.S Army uniforms and are members of the national guard. I am also a police officer for Miami as well as being a soldier. We were travelling southbound on I- 95 at 4:30 A.M going from our armory Located in Belvedere down to Miami for a soldier show. A little blue mini van not doing more than 70. We were passing through Lake Worth and we pass a White marked L.W.P.D suv unit. Two minutes later we get pulled over. I am thinking the officer might just want to talk to us. This particular officer a tall white guy with a muystache and squared glasses goes up to my window on the passenger side and is a real douche. He asks my driver a Sgt. " Any reason you guys are doing an unlawful speed?" Here I am staring at this guy like " are you kidding me" The officer never aknowledges we are in Army uniforms. He continues telling us how the area is a construction zone or some crap. Never mind the vehicles flying by us at great speeds. i could not believe the guy was lecturing us telling us " you need to slow down and do a lawful speed" The guy never said thank you for serving your country or anything. In the van we had 4 vets and myself a 2 time Iraq vet and a Police Officer! I was really pissed at the guy and man did L.W.P.D make a bad impression with this dude. Please tell me what is his deal? As a P.O I would never do something like that and as a combat vet I felt we were all insulted.

02-17-2008, 11:34 PM