PDA

View Full Version : JUNO BEACH likes to give other LEO's traffic citations

01-23-2008, 03:37 AM
Whats the deal with Juno Beach giving other LEO's Traffic Citations for a minor violation?
Where's the "Officer Courtesy"?

The LEO admitted the wrongdoing on his part, apologized and in a polite way identified himself by showing his badge before the citation was started.
I'm sure you all have given verbal warnings before.
What's the deal with that?

If anyone happens to stop a Juno Beach officer, remember this, they DO NOT extend the Officer Courtesy to other LEOs.

01-23-2008, 06:44 PM
Whoever posted the last post, it seems bull to me...I am a Juno Officer, and have been for over a year. I do not know of one officer on our department that would write another LEO, especially for something minor as you say...

Don't say Juno Officers don't show professional courtesty, because obviously you do not know what you are talking about. There is ALWAYS going to be a "bad seed" in every department.

As previously stated, I am a Juno Beach Officer, and I never nave, nor will I ever write a fellow LEO, Family of LEO. I have pulled over PLENTY of North County Agency's police officers in their POV's, and I give them a VERBAL warning. I have pulled over ICE, FBI, BSO, JPD, PBGPD, PBSO. Not one time have I EVER thought of even writing a citation....So try not to paint the whole department with the negative brush....

01-23-2008, 10:23 PM
Juno Beach Police Officers are proud members of the Law Enforcement community. They respect and honor their brother and sister LEOs from all other agencies. They are unflinching mutual aid partners, and although of a small agency give their all when assisting other agencies. They are also most grateful for the aid they receive from other agencies. They are on the same page with all other LEOs.

01-25-2008, 12:16 AM
I have never had any issues with anyone from Juno, but I have had some mouthy Jupiter & PBG guys.