PDA

View Full Version : Badges

01-21-2008, 07:50 PM
Can anyone tell me if Special Agents have silver or gold badges?

Or does it matter is you are a Supervisor?
thanks

01-21-2008, 09:32 PM
All FDLE badges are gold, except for Capitol Police Officers (Officers only. Supervisors and Detectives with DCP are also gold)

01-21-2008, 10:49 PM
Thanks, I've been on the internet alot recently due to my interest in the position. Very little information online about fdle except for their website, and it was one of those things I just was curious about. Thanks again...

01-27-2008, 03:29 PM
Is it just me, or has just about every other State Agency copied our badge, not to mention SAO Investigators? We need a new badge that's unique to FDLE, and no other agency can copy, like FHP but not their badge! Am I alone on this?

01-31-2008, 05:08 AM
I have to agree, considering I've had people ask if I was a firefighter.

01-31-2008, 09:51 PM
Is it just me, or has just about every other State Agency copied our badge, not to mention SAO Investigators? We need a new badge that's unique to FDLE, and no other agency can copy, like FHP but not their badge! Am I alone on this?

Ya with all due respect to FHP they have crappy badges. They also have a lame patch on their uniform. Get rid of that orange!

02-01-2008, 12:44 AM
Who cares what the badges look like, must be some rookie agents or wanna bees. Give me a pay raise and a step plan.....who cares what the dadgum badge looks like!

02-01-2008, 01:06 AM
Who cares what the badges look like, must be some rookie agents or wanna bees. Give me a pay raise and a step plan.....who cares what the dadgum badge looks like!

I do!!!

Post something people can benefit from! :roll:

02-01-2008, 08:39 AM
"Badges , Who needs stinking badges" ?

02-01-2008, 02:03 PM

I do!!!

You are obviously caught up in the whole image thing and not the real work of the agency....once again, show me the money!!!

02-01-2008, 02:41 PM

I do!!!