PDA

View Full Version : FACT

01-21-2008, 03:25 AM
AS A NP OFFICER, I PULLED THE CALL LOG AND AIR ONE WAS X97 WITHIN ONE HOUR FROM THE TIME THE CALL CAME IN. THIS IS A FACT, THERE WAS NO DELAY!!!

01-21-2008, 12:50 PM
Then why did Estrada tell the news "perhaps we shouold not have waited?"

Hmmmmmmmm?????

He did make that statement, so the question is WHY? If he gave false info to the media, perhaps he should go?

01-21-2008, 01:30 PM
NPPD also immediately requested a bloodhound be called out from CCSO. This doesn't sound like they waisted any time to me!!

01-21-2008, 11:40 PM
Officers still pursuing leads in kidnapping, visitation set Tueday
(Last updated: January 21, 2008 6:06 PM)

Leads are abound in kidnapping/death of Denise Amber Lee. Funeral scheduled for Wednesday afternoon

By ANNE KLOCKENKEMPER
Staff Writer

---------------------------------------------------------

"North Port Police Detective Kevin Sullivan, who has been with the investigation since Lee was reported missing Thursday, said all the rumors about how Lee died are merely speculation. The site where her body was discovered cannot be accessed by anyone but police personnel.

"No one can get back there, including those who keep speculating how she was found and how she was killed," he said. "It's all sensationalism. No one on the investigative team would release details of an open investigation. Nobody is going to go to the press and say 'let me fill you in.' If I found out someone did that, that would be the end of their career."

Sullivan said many people like to "be the detective," but it's up to police to do the job."
---------------------------------------------------------------

Great speech, but not once in that whole bit do I hear a denial that she was found naked and shot.
And if the good detective believes that other officers do not talk to the press then he is living in a dream world.

Then there is this little comment by the Lewis in the same article.