PDA

View Full Version : Unprofessional Recruiters

06-02-2007, 03:29 AM
Not long ago I interviewed with the SPD and I have to say I was shocked and disappointed by the way I was treated. I've applied with several departments in Broward and though I have yet to be hired I was at least treated with respect and common courtesy by the other departments.

I've been a cop for a few years and the way I was treated by the recruiters at SPD was just sad. Rude and unprofessional just doesn't describe it all. I don't know what they hope or think they accomplish by being obnoxious but all it did was turn me off to the entire department. I talked to a friend in the Broward PBA and he told me the whole department has an "irregular" reputation.

Maybe its the fact that people are attracted to the high pay and benefits so the recruiters think they can disrespect applicants all they want and still have more people applying. I don't know, but it doesn't generate good will. I will be working in a city near Sunrise soon and unfortunatley if anyone asks about it, I won't have anything good to say. What's worse, if they are willing to treat a fellow LEO this way, how do they treat citizens? That kind of behavior negatively effects the entire LE community.

06-02-2007, 04:23 AM
You're prolly just mad that you failed your interview. It's all good, we are all getting turned down, I went as far as the job offer and got the boot.

06-02-2007, 10:35 AM
in all the years I have been here, this is the FIRST time I have ever heard of the administration being rude to new hires, LOL.

Sorry to hear you didnt make it. Maybe you were being "tested," ever think that? To think if you can handle people acting a particular way towards you? Hmmmmmmmmm

Ya know, when you wear that uniform, you are public enemy number one, are you going to complain to the mayor that the citizens are being rude and unprofessional on all your calls? C'mon man, move on!

06-02-2007, 06:48 PM