PDA

View Full Version : NYPD

05-27-2007, 03:07 PM
I'm a current NYPD officer looking to move to Florida for a pay raise and warm weather, I see alot of agencies hiring down there. Could you please point me in the right direction such as larger vs smaller P.D.s. How are the smaller ones along the ocean ? Thanks. I dream of wearing shorts to work and looking at the ocean, please help.

05-27-2007, 03:20 PM
Please don't! We have enough of you down here as it is and we have all been told COUNTLESS times how much better it is up there. Stay there and enjoy it.

05-27-2007, 04:11 PM
As you can see most of the southern cops are **** They have no respest for other officers or their families. The only good thing about FL is the weather. Most of the peolpe that live here are rude and uneducated. Alot of crime to.

05-27-2007, 05:22 PM
Several retired NYPD cops that have come here here for a 2nd career are now "halfbacks (people who moved here from the north and have since moved half way back)." The property insurance and property taxes have caused the reverse migration. Florida legislators have scheduled a special session for next month to attempt to do something about the property taxes. The homeowners insurance "fix" wasn't what people expected. Numerous NY cops have since relocated to NC, Alabama, SC, & GA

05-27-2007, 08:13 PM
You may think that "southern cops" are **** but they at least seem to be better at spelling than you are. As far as respect...that is a two way street. You seem to have none for "southern cops", so that makes it even. I quess drawing a "total disability" pension from a northern department because you can't work as a cop and then working as one in Florida deserves a lot of respect also. More like typical northern corruption.

05-27-2007, 08:48 PM
Dude everyone with a badge deserves respect. i dont care if your form New York OR Ohio You deserve respect, and a break from a dam ticket!

05-27-2007, 09:35 PM