PDA

View Full Version : firearms

02-22-2007, 04:12 AM
PLEASE ANY HELP WITH MY POST WOULD HELPFUL.SINCE MY OWN COUNTY.WOULD ONLY INSULT ME.NOT HELP ME.

Just a quick question on firearms.What is the real law on concealed firearms.The state can't give me a straight answer.I'm a former PEACE OFFICER from NYC.I now live in New Port Richey.I've put in for my florida permit. Recently I have been appointed to Dept of JUVENILE JUSTICE as a Detention Officer. We all know there is a big and growing gang problem,In the Tampa bay area.

All I here is how the inmates rob,cheat steal.From helpless victims all day.If i'm legal WILL I be hassled if i'm in the Walmart or Barnhills if someone see's my firearm from under my shirt.I've run into so many inmates in my area, it is unnerving Since they see me with my family.

please any advice would be helpfull.
thank you and stay safe.
JJDO

Ten6Niner
02-22-2007, 10:27 PM
To answer specific question you pose about someone seeing your firearm, YES you will likely be "hassled" (we call it investigation) if that happens.

Even current LEO's are responsible for keeping their firearm concealed when off-duty. I would recommend another type of holster or larger shirts.

I've carried off-duty for almost 13 years without anyone noticing, and according to many on this board, I'm an inept idiot, so if I can do it, surely you can as well.

Good luck and stay safe!

02-23-2007, 10:12 PM
THANK YOU SIR.I'M SURE AT 293 LBS 5"10 I CAN HIDE IT.
AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO ANSWER ME.

STAY SAFE.

02-26-2007, 06:59 AM
But at 293 and 5'10" will you be able to find it?

Reality Check, if you are "off duty" and someone sees that you have a gun tucked in your shirt, you will be met by some cops that point their guns at you. i know I would. So the task is yours to keep it concealed.

And of course you run into former inmates, you moved to New Port Richey.

02-11-2008, 10:43 PM
http://www.ruger-firearms.com/LCP/index.html