PDA

View Full Version : Get Paid LESS Money

02-03-2007, 12:25 AM
Work for USF Police and you will make LESS money each year.

Inflation: 3.8%
USF "Cost of Living" increase: 3.0%
Amount we got shafted for: .8%

Parking increase last year: 20%
Parking increase this year: 20%

From what I hear the Chief's pay increase plan got turned down. So buckle up everyone, we are in for a ride.

02-03-2007, 11:58 AM
Take the cost of the parking permit off of your income taxes. I have been doing for over 10 years.

It is claimed as non reimbursed work expenses. You need it to work right?

I agree that it does suck that prices are going up, but who is going to stop the admin. from doing it? they don't have to answer to anyone now.

02-03-2007, 07:59 PM
You can only take it off of your taxes if you itemize deductions.

02-04-2007, 03:01 AM
Gov allowance-$7,550 for single
-$10,300 for married

Unless you have paid a lot of interest on a home, you probably won't beat the allowance.

It's a bummer about the pay raises getting rejected. From what I understand, with us getting the grant to take on more jurisdiction, with the higher crime rate areas surrounding the university commuinty, we will be increasing the work load, but no comparable pay raises to the added work load :(

02-04-2007, 03:38 AM
Is the rejection official? If so,,,,Man overboard!!!!!

02-04-2007, 12:03 PM
HOW CAN A RAISE BE REJECTED BEFORE THE CONTRACT NEG'S EVEN STARTED??????

SOMEONE IS PISSING ON YOUR HEAD AND TELLING YOU ITS RAINING!!!!

02-04-2007, 02:53 PM
The way it was explained to me, the pay package had nothing to do with the contract negotiations or PBA. I'm sure if the university approved the raise, PBA would approve it also. Wait and see I quess.

02-06-2007, 06:22 PM